Update:  Bucky has been re-homed.

Hi, I’m Bucky and I’m in need of a new home.   I’m a male GSD/bully mix who is 2 years old.  I have a fair amount of puppy energy – yet I love nothing more than to snuggle and hang with my people.  In my current family, there are four kids and another dog.  I get a little nervous and confused around the younger ones, so a new home with older children or no children will be better for me.

I’m a medium energy dog, where a good walk or run  every day keeps me pretty happy.   I like to go for walks but still pull hard sometimes.  It’s an area I’m working on and I’m willing to try more if my new family can help guide me!

I get along great with  my current family’s 11 year old lab as well as other family members dogs.  I’m not sure about cats.

I have been working hard on obedience and I can sit, come and back-up two steps now.  I’m still working on my stay and leave it commands.  Could you help me with those?
Here’s a few more things about me!  I love love LOVE to play catch.  My favorite treat are Kongs filled with peanut butter and Beggin’ Strips.   Oh, and I’m a snuggler;  be it with another dog or the human variety.  I love them all!
I’m housebroken,  up to date on my vaccinations and I was neutered in August of this year.  I’m negative for heartworm and I also have preventive meds for a few months.
To learn more about me – you can call Jen at 608-216-6882.
 A $100 donation to NorthStar will be requested of my new family at the time of my adoption.